Kisses, Suzi by Joanie Chevalier

KissesSuziThis short thriller bordering on horror was my latest translation project. Want to know why I was done so fast translating it? I wanted to know what happened next!

Meet Jimmie and Brenda, who are on their way to a friend’s house, whom they obviously don’t visit that often, because they need directions from the GPS. That GPS, however, develops a mind of its own and it’s notions aren’t exactly consumer friendly. As a matter of fact, it plots to get rid of Brenda, having somehow fallen in love with Jimmie.

I must admit that I don’t regard Jimmie as one of the brightest candles on the tree, but the string of circumstances that turn the trip more and more into a horror ride kept me thinking “Oh, no!”, while almost desperate to read on.

If you need a quick dose of suspense and thrill with a touch of gore, grab a hold of this book. But beware, you might never want to update your GPS again after reading this!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.